Chamber Board Members

About the Phelps Chamber Board of Directors

The Phelps Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors serves the Phelps community, supporting its members’ activities as well as initiating its own in support of the community as a whole. The Board of Director’s is elected each October at the Annual Membership Meeting, each serving a three year term as a director. Any member of the Chamber in good standing is eligible to be nominated and elected. 

The Board of Director’s meets each month on the second Tuesday of the month at 6:30 pm at the Phelps Accelerator Building. 2017 Board meetings will be as follows: (subject to change)

  • December 13th
  • January 10th
  • February 14th
  • March 14th
  • April 11th
  • May 9th
  • June 13th
  • July 11th
  • August 8th
  • September 12th
  • October – Annual Dinner & Membership Meeting, Date TBA
  • November 14th
  • December 12th

All Chamber members and members of the public are welcome to attend. Those interested in joining one of the event or marketing committees should contact Celeste at 715-545-3800. New volunteers are always welcome! 

2016-17 Phelps Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors 

 President:                       Randy Samuelson, Phelps Sawmill                  
 Vice President:               Fritz Laeser, Edgewater Inn & Cottages       

 Treasurer:                       Rae Ann Volkmann, North Twin Builders                  

 Secretary:                       Quita Sheehan, Great Headwaters Trails                               

 Board of Director:          Katie Paremski, Backwoods Laser Specialties           

 Board of Director:          Joyce Wade, North South Twin Lakes Riparian Association
 Board of Director:           
 Board of Director:          
 Chamber Director:        Celeste Hendrickson

 Marketing Inquiries:                                        

Are you interested in joining the Phelps Chamber? Membership offers local businesses and organization a great way to gain exposure through the Phelps website, social media, Visitor’s Guide and more – all for low annual dues! Let us help spread the word about the special products and services that you offer, and join today! Learn more about our membership benefits online and feel free to call or email with any questions.

For more information, please contact us at: